“Once a St.Marian, always a St. Marian” is a description which fits most of our alumni. The years go by and the number of familiar faces at School diminish, but the memories we all carry within us seem stronger all the time.

Anecdotes of fellow students, escapades, characteristic acts of teachers, school bus experiences and tales of a sporting glory, among others have dominated many a conversation years after the ISC or ICSE report cards have faded and torn. This feeling inside, this unseverable bond to our Alma mater, is what defines a true St. Marian.

Programs organized by the St.Mary’s Alumni Association allow more frequent and widespread interaction between alumni and the school Management.

It is and organised forum for service to our School and the community. With the proliferation of the Internet, alumni all over the world can stay in touch. Largely owing to efforts put in by Pranav Mulani (CO 85) a St.Mary’s web site was launched which will increase alumni awareness about current School activities, needs and success stories. We look forward to contributions and membership from alumni worldwide.

Appreciation Letters :

1.Blessed are they who see beautiful things in humble places where others see nothing.

2.A Special note of thanks,deeply felt and truly meant for all the members of the Alumni.You have made a difference in our lives and we feel extremly grateful.

3.Sometimes we forget to thank the people who make our life happy in so many ways.


Sharookh Contractor (President)
Robert Lawrence (Vice-President)
Kavi Desai (Hon. Secretary)
Mazhar Ghadially (Hon. Joint Secretary)
Saumitra Patwardhan (Hon. Treasurer)
Framroze Mehta (Trustee)
Rahul Divan (Trustee)
Reza Najam-es-Sani (Trustee)
Sushil Sukhwani
Dinesh Advani
Adil Irani
Meherzad Patel
Bimal Goculdas
Mazhar Furniturewala
Shyam Balsekar

Notable Alumni

Performing arts

Zubin Mehta:  Conductor and Music Director for Life of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Boman Irani: Theatre and Bollywood actor
Sooraj Barjatya: Hindi film director


Goolam Essaji Vahanvati: Attorney General of India


Homi K. Bhabha: the Anne F. Rothenberg Professor of English and American Literature and Language, and the Director of the Humanities Center at Harvard University
Dom Moraes: Writer and poet


Azim Premji:  Chairman of Wipro


Vijay Mohanraj: Ranji Trophy cricketer for Mumbai
Shishir Hattangadi: Former Bombay cricket captain

Powered by Intellischools